News Header
Holocaust and Human Rights Center of Maine to visit Camden Public Library

March 1, 2018

Between 1944 and 1946, more than 4,000 German prisoners of war called Maine home. The story of how they arrived and the lasting impact that they had on the people who encountered them is one of Maine’s most interesting and obscure stories. Hear the story at the Camden Public Library on Tuesday, March 13 at 7:00 pm More...

Sap to Syrup Workshop at Aldermere Farm

March 1, 2018

Maine Coast Heritage Trust, a statewide land conservation organization, invites all ages to try out making maple syrup from scratch (i.e. sap) during ‘Sap to Syrup’ on Wednesday, March 14th. This educational workshop will be held from 2:30-5:30 at MCHT’s Aldermere Farm office (down the street from the farm) located at 70 Russell Avenue in Rockport. More...

Camden, Rockland consider new ordinances

March 1, 2018

The Camden Select Board is currently considering new ordinances regarding single-use bags and polystyrene containers. More...

Bruce Robert Coffin at Camden Public Library October 31

October 26, 2017

Bruce Robert Coffin is a retired detective sergeant with more than twenty-seven years in law enforcement. At the time of his retirement, from the Portland, Maine police department, he supervised all homicide and violent crime investigations for Maine’s largest city. Bruce also spent four years working counter-terrorism with the FBI, where he earned the Director’s Award, the highest honor a non-agent can receive. He will speak at the Camden Public Library on a very fitting date: October 31, at 7:00 pm. There will be copies of his books available for sale from Sherman's Books, and he will sign autographs. More...

Bodman named Young Insurance Professional of the Year

October 26, 2017

Meesha Bodman, ACSR, a member of the personal insurance team at Allen Insurance and Financial, has been named Young Insurance Professional of the Year by the Maine Insurance Agents Association. More...

Web Conference for Tax Professionals and Industry: Understanding Form 8300

June 2, 2017

The IRS Stakeholder Liaison presents "Understanding Form 8300 (Report of Cash Payments Over $10,000 Received in a Trade or Business)" Thursday, June 15, 2017 Session 1 – 11a.m. Eastern; 10 a.m. Central; 9 a.m. Mountain; 8 a.m. Pacific; 5 a.m. Hawaii; Session 2 * – 2 p.m. Eastern; 1p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11a.m. Pacific; 8 a.m. Hawaii *Closed captioning offered for Session 2 web conferences ONLY. More...